Archive for August 16, 2007

important theology

images1.jpg

I believe this is my first post on a purely biblical-theological issue. A good thing, I guess- I did spend a chunk of change studying issues like this, and I spend much of my weeks sifting through these as well!

In any case, the following link is a great summary of a very important, indeed crucial, discussion in theological circles. My guess is that almost every theology student and seminary-trained pastor has had to think through the issues, and it drastically affects our understanding of what Jesus came to do. As with any theological issue, there are great and needed points to glean from each perspective. I think the author does a pretty decent job on doing it… Enjoy the article! (beware- it will take a little more time to read than most articles)